Search form

search button

We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Friday, May 31, 2019 at 7:00 AM EST. This will be an EXTENDED OUTAGE. Service is expected to be restored by 4:00 PM EST. However, this could run over. During this time Independent Study exams will not be available. Please contact us if you experience any issues outside of this maintenance window.

FY 2019 EMI Tribal Curriculum Schedule

E = at the EMI Campus in Emmitsburg, MD

Applications must be received at EMI no less than 6 weeks prior to the course start date.

L = at an off-site location

All travel expenses are the responsibility of the student’s organization.



E0580: Emergency Management Framework for Tribal Governments

March 4-7, 2019 – Emmitsburg, MD

Registration contact: Katie Hirt, 301-447-1164, katie.hirt@fema.dh.gov

L0581: Emergency Operations for Tribal Governments

May 28 – 31, 2019 – Pala, CA

Registration contact: Monica Rosas, 760-742-1632, MRosas@palatribe.com

L0581: Emergency Operations for Tribal Governments

May June 4 – 7, 2019 – Albuquerque, NM

Registration contact: Tanya Allen, 505-798-7481, tallen@sandiapueblo.nsn.us

L0582: Mitigation for Tribal Governments

June 10 – 13, 2019 – Blue Lake, CA

Registration contact: Anita Huff, 707-668-5101, ext. 1032, ahuff@bluelakerancheria-nsn.gov

L0580: Emergency Management Framework for Tribal Governments

June 17-20, 2019 – Burney, CA

Registration contact: Zalynn Baker, 530-335-5421, ext. 1502, zbaker@pitrivertribe.org

E0582: Mitigation for Tribal Governments

July 8 – 11, 2019 – Emmitsburg, MD

Registration contact: Katie Hirt, 301-447-1164, katie.hirt@fema.dh.gov

E0580: Emergency Management Framework for Tribal Governments

August 19 – 22, 2019 – Emmitsburg, MD

Registration contact: Katie Hirt, 301-447-1164, katie.hirt@fema.dh.gov

L0580: Emergency Management Framework for Tribal Governments

August 26 – 29, 2019 – Harbor Springs, MI

Registration contact: Susan Gasco, 231-242-1558, sgasco@ltbodawa-nsn.gov

L0580: Emergency Management Framework for Tribal Governments

September 3 – 6, 2019 – Shelbyville, MI

Registration contact: Brant Mitchell, 269-297-1610, ext.1321, brant.mitchell@glt-nsn.gov

E0581: Emergency Operations for Tribal Governments

Sept 9 – 12, 2019 – Emmitsburg, MD

Registration contact: Katie Hirt, 301-447-1164, katie.hirt@fema.dh.gov

L0552: COOP for Tribal Governments

September 19 – 20, 2019 – Onamia, MN

Registration contact: Monte Fronk, 320-532-4181, Monte.Fronk@millelacsband.com

 
Back to Top