search button

Beginning January 1, 2019, the Emergency Management Institute (EMI) Superintendent will no longer sign Advanced Professional Series (APS) certificates. The APS program, which utilizes EMI developed courses, will continue to do so, and EMI will continue to maintain the courses; however, the responsibility for issuing the APS certificates will be turned over to the state emergency management agencies.

Students have always sent their requests for APS Certificates of Completion to their State Training Officer (STO) or designated State Emergency Management agency representative for confirmation and approval. After Jan 1, 2019, if a student requesting a certificate has met the requirements, then the State Emergency Management Director and anyone else designated to sign the certificate will do so. The STO or State Director’s office will then mail the certificate to the student.

If you have any questions or for more information, contact the APS Curriculum Manager at fema-g-courses@fema.dhs.gov.

Training Officers/Training Managers Contact List

Display All Reset Drop Down Menus
RegionStateContact
10 AK - Alaska

Alaska Div. of Homeland Security & Emergency ManagementDept of Military and Veteran Affairs

P.O. Box 5750
Ft. Richardson, AK 99505-5750

Primary Contact

Jeff McKenzie
jeffrey.mckenzie@alaska.gov
Phone: (907) 428-7065
Fax: (907) 428-7009

AlternateContact

Eva Edwards
eva.edwards@alaska.gov

04 AL - Alabama

Alabama Emergency Management Agency

P.O. Drawer 2160
5989 County Road 41
Clanton, AL 35046-2160

Primary Contact

R. Jason Smith, M.Sc.E.M.
Exercise & Training Section Chief
jason.smith@ema.alabama.gov
Phone: (205) 280-2235

06 AR - Arkansas

Arkansas Department of Emergency Management

Bldg 9501 Camp Joseph T. Robinson
North Little Ro, AR 72199-9600

Primary Contact

Mark McEntire
mark.mcentire@adem.arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 683-6750
Fax: (501) 683-7894

AlternateContact

Scott Bass
Scott.Bass@adem.arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 683-6732

09 AS - American Samoa

American Samoa Dept of Homeland Security

P.O. Box 4567
4567 Fagatogo Village
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Primary Contact

Falelua Fuantino
f.falelua@asdhs.as.gov
Phone: (684) 699-6481
Fax: (684) 699-6414

09 AZ - Arizona

Arizona Division of Emergency Management

5636 E. McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85008

Primary Contact

Becky Scott
State Training Coordinator
becky.scott@azdema.gov
Phone: (602) 464-6398

AlternateContact

Jessica Krempasky
AZ SAA TPOC
jessica.krempasky@azdema.gov
Phone: (602) 464-6210

09 AZ - Arizona

Gila River Indian Community
Office of Emergency Management

P.O. Box 97
Sacaton, AZ 85147

Primary Contact




09 AZ - Arizona

The Cocopah Indian Tribe
Dept. of Emergency Management

14515 S. Veterans Drive
Somerton, AZ 85350

Primary Contact



Phone: (928) 750-6612

09 CA - California

Fort Mojave Indian Tribe

500 Merriman Avenue
Needles, CA 92363

Primary Contact



Phone: (760) 326-9650

09 CA - California

FEMA Region 9

1111 Broadway Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607

Primary Contact

Darrell Burton
darrell.burton@fema.dhs.gov
Phone: 510.289.4252

AlternateContact

Tracy Walton
Tracy.Walton@fema.dhs.gov

09 CA - California

California Governor's Office of Emergency Services

3650 Schriever Ave.
Mather, CA 95655

Primary Contact

Tracy Stocks
State Training Officer
tracy.stocks@CalOES.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 845-8487
Fax: (916) 845-8511

12345678
 
 
Picture of EMI Campus with Emergenct Mangement Institute sign in foreground and Buildings N and O in the background
Picture of EMI Classroom

Important Notices

Course Announcements

 
Back to Top