Search form

search button

We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 8:00 AM EDT. Service is expected to be restored by 10:00 AM EDT. However, this could run over. During this time Independent Study exams will not be available. Please contact us if you experience any issues outside of this maintenance window.

EMI Goes Green: Student course materials will no longer be available in printed format as common practice. Learn more about EMI's efforts to go green, and details about downloading student materials.

NIMS ICS All-Hazards Position Specific Training Program

FY 2018 Schedule of On-Campus Resident, Train-the-Trainers and Off-Campus Regional Classes

Reminder: All students who apply for on-campus offerings at NETC must have a Student Identification (SID) Number. To acquire this number, please review the "Notice to Applicants for NFA or EMI Courses" website and follow the directions accordingly.

FY 2018 On-Campus Resident and Train-the-Trainer Class Schedule

October 16 - 19, 2017 E0963 Planning Section Chief TTT
November 6 - 7, 2017 E0957 Liaison Officer TTT
November 13 - 17, 2017 E0951 Incident Commander TTT
January 8 - 12, 2018 E0968 Logistics Section Chief TTT
Feburary 12 - 15, 2018 E0955 Safety Officer TTT
March 5 - 6, 2018 E0987 Introduction to Air Operations
March 7 - 9, 2018 E0986 Air Operations Supervisor
March 26 - 30, 2018 E0971 Facilities Unit Leader (FEMA Only -- WDD)
April 16 - 20, 2018 E0967 Logistics Section Chief (FEMA Only -- WDD)
April 23 - 26, 2018 E0959 Operations Section Chief TTT
May 14 - 18, 2018 E0978 Situation Unit Leader TTT
June 11 - 12, 2018 E0989 Introduction to Air Operations TTT
June 13 - 15, 2018 E0988 Air Operations Supervisor TTT
June 18 - 22, 2018 E0971 Facilities Unit Leader (FEMA Only -- WDD)
July 9 - 12, 2018 E0970 Supply Unit Leader (FEMA Only -- WDD)
July 16 - 20, 2018 E0991 Intelligence/Investigations Section Chief
July 30 - August 3, 2018 E0953 Public Information Officer TTT
September 11 - 13, 2018 E0974 Finance/Administration TTT


FY 2018 All-Hazards Position Specific Regional Class Locations:
October 1, 2017 – September 30, 2019

Note: for admission into all Regional classes, please contact the listed Point of Contact (POC) for listed classes. Please do not send applications to NETC Admissions; they will be collected per the directions of the local POC and submitted to NETC Admissions following completion of the class.

Regional Classes Scheduled between April 1 – September 30, 2017

  • L0963 Planning Section Chief TtT, Las Vegas, NV
    October 9 - 12, 2017
    Local POC: Jon Bakkedahl
    Telephone: (775) 687-0320
    E-mail: j.bakkedahl@dps.state.nv.us

  • L0969 Communications Unit Leader, Boise, ID
    October 10 - 13, 2017
    Local POC: Rob Mace
    Telephone: (208) 258-6509
    E-mail: rmace@imd.idaho.gov

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Saco, ME
    October 16 - 19, 2017
    Local POC: Michael Grant
    Telephone: (207) 624-4460
    E-mail: Michael.f.grant@maine.gov

  • L0964 Situation Unit Leader, Howard County, MD
    October 16 - 20, 2017
    Local POC: Nicole Markuski
    Telephone: (443)204-1948
    E-mail: Nicole.markuski@maryland.gov

  • L0963 Planning Section Chief TtT, Austin, TX
    October 23 - 26, 2017
    Local POC: Paul Hahn
    Telephone: (512) 424-2197
    E-mail: Paul.hahn@dps.texas.gov

  • L0965 Resources Unit Leader, Pearl, MS
    October 23 - 26, 2017
    Local POC: Loretta Thorpe
    Telephone: (601) 933-6370
    E-mail: lthorpe@mema.ms.gov

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Phoenix, AZ
    October 31 - 3, 2017
    Local POC: Vanessa Moreno
    Telephone: (602) 464-6306
    E-mail: vanessa.moreno@azdema.gov

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Scottsbluff, NE
    November 6 - 9, 2017
    Local POC: Tim Newman
    Telephone: (308) 436-6689
    E-mail: tnewman@scottsbluff.org

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Camp Douglas, WI
    November 6 - 9, 2017
    Local POC: Gary Wieczorek
    Telephone: (608) 242-3213
    E-mail: gary.wieczorek@wisconsin.gov

  • L0975 Finance/Admin Unit Leader, Oriskany, NY
    November 7 - 9, 2017
    Local POC: Janie Herrick
    Telephone: (518) 441-2464
    E-mail: Jamie.herrick@dhses.ny.gov

  • L0965 Resources Unit Leader, Mountainview, CA
    November 13 - 16, 2017
    Local POC: Kelly Rogers
    Telephone: (916) 826-8117
    E-mail: Kelly.Rogers@CalOES.ca.gov

  • L0971 Facilities Unit Leader (FEMA Only -- WDD), Anniston , AL
    December 11 - 15, 2017
    Local POC: Robert Patrick
    Telephone: (301) 447-1297
    E-mail: robert.patrick@fema.dhs.gov

  • L0958 Operations Section Chief, Davenport, IA
    January 8 - 11, 2018
    Local POC: Dave Donovan
    Telephone: (563) 484-3050
    E-mail: david.donovan@scottcountyiowa.com

  • L0970 Supply Unit Leader, West Trenton, NJ
    January 15 - 18, 2018
    Local POC: Ted Cashel
    Telephone: (609) 963-6900 Ext 6214
    E-mail: LPPCASHT@GW.NJSP.ORG

  • L0951 Incident Commander TtT, Washington, DC
    January 22 - 26, 2018
    Local POC: Erica Temple
    Telephone: (202) 481-3057
    E-mail: Erika.temple@dc.gov

  • L0967 Logistics Section Chief, Frankfort, KY
    January 22 - 26, 2018
    Local POC: Terry Varney
    Telephone: (502) 607-5733
    E-mail: Terry.L.Varney.nfg@mail.mil

  • L0965 Resources Unit Leader, Diamondale, MI
    January 22 - 26, 2018
    Local POC: Alex Abdu n-Nabi
    Telephone: (517) 899-2532
    E-mail: Abdun-nabia@michigan.gov

  • L0950 Incident Commander, Santa Fe, NM
    January 22 - 26, 2018
    Local POC: Jerome McDonald
    Telephone: (505) 476-0871
    E-mail: JeromeP.Macdonald@state.nm.us

  • L0956 Liaison Officer, Sioux Falls, SD
    January 23 - 24, 2018
    Local POC: Marissa Cronan
    Telephone: (605) 773-3231
    E-mail: Marissa.Cronan@state.sd.us

  • L0967 Logistics Section Chief, Chesterfield, VA
    February 5 - 9, 2018
    Local POC: Bryon Swanson
    Telephone: (804) 840-2815
    E-mail: swansonb@chesterfield.gov

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Nashville, TN
    February 5 - 8, 2018
    Local POC: David Nock
    Telephone: (615) 741-2940
    E-mail: dnock@tnema.org

  • L0956 Liaison Officer, West Columbia, SC
    March 5 - 6, 2018
    Local POC: Perry Bailey
    Telephone: (803) 737-8649
    E-mail: pbailey@emd.sc.gov

  • L0958 Operations Section Chief, Little Falls, MN
    March 20 - 23, 2018
    Local POC: Jennifer Lindburg
    Telephone: (651) 201-7095
    E-mail: Jennifer.lindberg@state.mn.us

  • L0956 Liaison Officer, Blue Springs, MO
    March 21 - 22, 2018
    Local POC: Les Boatright
    Telephone: (816) 463-8530
    E-mail: lboatright@cjcfpd.org

  • L0969 Communications Unit Leader, Cheshire, CT
    April 8 - 10, 2018
    Local POC: Robert Christ
    Telephone: (860) 685-8201
    E-mail: robert.christ@ct.gov

  • L0967 Logistics Section Chief, Flatwoods, WV
    April 16 - 20, 2018
    Local POC: Gregory Fernley
    Telephone: (304) 558-5380
    E-mail: Gregory.c.fernley@wv.gov

  • L0952 Public Information Officer, Bismark, ND
    April 16 - 20, 2018
    Local POC: Brenda Vossler
    Telephone: (701) 328-8106
    E-mail: blvossler@nd.gov

  • L0950 Incident Commander, Everett, WA
    April 16 - 20, 2018
    Local POC: Justin Fordice
    Telephone: (253) 381-8891
    E-mail: justin.fordice@mil.wa.gov

  • L0954 Safety Officer, Riverton, WY
    May 8 - 11, 2018
    Local POC: Renee Austin
    Telephone: (307) 777-4908
    E-mail: renee.austin1@wyo.gov

  • L0953 Public Information Officer TtT, Salem, OR
    May 21 - 24, 2018
    Local POC: Karen Layng
    Telephone: (503) 378-3231
    E-mail: karen.layng@state.or.us

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, Allen County , IN
    May 22 - 25, 2018
    Local POC: Elizabeth Westfall
    Telephone: (317) 519-8976
    E-mail: Ewestfall@dhs.in.gov

  • L0962 Planning Section Chief, San Juan, PR
    May 22 - 25, 2018
    Local POC: Jorge Ortiz
    Telephone: (787) 724-0124
    E-mail: joreyes@prema.pr.gov

  • L0986 Intro to Air Ops, Framingham, MA
    June 11 - 13, 2018
    Local POC: Jeff Tedesco
    Telephone: (508) 820-1446
    E-mail: jeff.tedesco@state.ma.us

  • L0987 Air Support Group Supervisor, Framingham, MA
    June 14 - 15, 2018
    Local POC: Jeff Tedesco
    Telephone: (508) 820-1446
    E-mail: jeff.tedesco@state.ma.us

 
Back to Top