Search form

search button

Beginning December 20, 2017 at 8:00 AM EST https://training.fema.gov/ will be down for maintenance. Access to exams will not be possible during this maintenance period. Service is expected to resume by 9:00 AM EST. Please use the comment form on this web site to report any issues after the maintenance window has completed.

Beginning December 18, 2017 at 3:00 AM EDT https://cdp.dhs.gov/femasid/ will be down for maintenance. Access to exams will not be possible during this maintenance period. Service is expected to resume by 7:00 AM EDT. Please use the comment form on this web site to report any issues after the maintenance window has completed.

NIMS ICS All-Hazards Position Specific Training Program

FY 2017 Schedule of On-Campus Resident, Train-the-Trainers and Off-Campus Regional Classes

Reminder: All students who apply for on-campus offerings at NETC must have a Student Identification (SID) Number. To acquire this number, please review the "Notice to Applicants for NFA or EMI Courses" website and follow the directions accordingly.

FY 2017 On-Campus Resident and Train-the-Trainer Class Schedule

April 24 - 27, 2017 E0955 Safety Officer TtT
June 12–13, 2017 E-989 Introduction to Air Operations TtT (back to back courses)
June 14–16, 2017 E-988 Air Operations Group Supervisor TtT (back to back courses)
June 26–29, 2017 E-959 Operations Section Chief TtT
July 17–21, 2017 E-978 Situation Unit Leader TtT
August 14–16, 2017 E-949 Communications Unit Leader TtT
September 11–13, 2017 E-974 Finance/Admin Section Chief TtT
September 25–29, 2017 E-953 Public Information Officer TtT


FY 2017 All-Hazards Position Specific Regional Class Locations:
October 1, 2016 – September 30, 2017

Note: for admission into all Regional classes, please contact the listed Point of Contact (POC) for listed classes. Please do not send applications to NETC Admissions; they will be collected per the directions of the local POC and submitted to NETC Admissions following completion of the class.

Regional Classes Scheduled between April 1 – September 30, 2017

  • L-954 Safety Officer, Annapolis, MD
    April 3-6, 2017
    Local POC: John Scholz, Baltimore Regional IMT Coordinator (BRIMT)
    Telephone: (443) 336-3581
    E-mail: jmscholz@comcast.net

  • L954 Safety Officer, Tucson, AZ (Vanessa Moreno)
    April 3-6, 2017
    Local POC: Lisa Romero
    Register through: Vanessa Moreno, State Training Officer at: Vanessa.moreno@azdema.gov
    Telephone: (520)724-9300
    E-mail: Lisa.Romero@pima.gov

  • L-950 Incident Commander, Columbia, MO.
    April 3-7, 2017
    Local POC: Tom Hurley
    Telephone: (573) 886-7225
    E-mail: thurley@boonecountymo.org

  • L-987 Intro. to Air Operations & L-986 Air Support Group Supervisor courses, San Diego, CA
    April 10 – 14, 2017
    Local POC: Tracy Stocks, CSTI/CAL OES Training
    Telephone: (916) 845-8487
    E-mail: tracy.stocks@caloes.ca.gov

  • L-965 Resources Unit Leader, New Berlin, WI
    April 10-13, 2017
    Local POC: Gary Wieczorek, Program Manager/State Training Officer
    Telephone: (608) 242-3213 Office
    E-mail: gary.wieczorek@wisconsin.gov

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Albuquerque, NM
    April 18 – 21, 2017
    Local POC: Tom Walmsley, Deputy Emergency Manager
    Telephone: (505) 468-1309
    E-mail: twalmsley@bernco.gov

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Vancouver, WA
    April 18-21, 2017
    Local POC: Justin Fordice, State Training Officer; WA
    Telephone: (253) 381-8891
    E-mail: emd.training@mil.wa.gov

  • L-958 Operations Section Chief, Bismark, ND
    April 24 – 27, 2017
    Local POC: Brenda Vossler, State Training Officer
    Telephone: (701) 328-8106
    E-mail: blvossler@nd.gov

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Mather, CA.
    April 24 – 27, 2017
    Local POC: Kelly Rogers, State Training Officer
    Telephone: (916) 826-8117
    E-mail: Kelly.rogers@caloes.ca.gov

  • L-967 Logistics Section Chief, Forsyth, GA.
    April 24 – 28, 2017
    Local POC: Jenny Bruner, NIMS Coordinator; GPSTC
    Telephone: (478) 993-4998
    E-mail: jbruner@gpstc.org

  • L-967 Logistics Section Chief, Davenport, IA.
    May 1 – 5, 2017
    Local POC: Dave Donovan, Coordinator
    Telephone: (563) 484-3050
    E-mail: scema@msn.com

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Little Falls, MN
    May 9 – 12, 2017
    Local POC: Chandra Kreyer
    Telephone Office (651) 201-7459 Cell: (651) 387-8452
    Email: Chandra.kreyer@state.mn.us

  • L-975 Finance/Admin Unit Leader, Williamsport, MD
    May 15 – 17, 2017
    Local POC: Charles R. Summers, Project Manager: Western Maryland IMT
    Telephone: (240) 313-4376
    E-mail: csummers@wash-co.md.net

  • L-973 Finance/Admin Section Chief, Harrisburg, PA
    June 5 – 7, 2017
    Local POC: William T. Dunlap, State Training Officer
    Telephone: (717) 651.2256
    E-mail: widunlap@pa.gov

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Baton Rouge, LA
    June 5 – 8 2017
    CANCELLED

  • L-964 Situation Unit Leader, Missoula, MT
    June 5 – 9, 2017
    Local POC: Rick Forkel, State Training Officer/DES
    Telephone Office: (406) 324-4787 Cell: (907) 750-1602
    E-mail: rforkel@mt.gov

  • L-967 Logistics Section Chief, Concord NH
    July 10 – 14, 2017
    Local POC: Meghan Geoffrion
    Phone: (603) 223-3651
    E-mail: Meghan.Geoffrion@dos.nh.gov

  • L-958 Operations Section Chief, San Juan, PR
    June 12 – 15, 2017
    Local POC: Idamis Silva, Training & Exercise Specialist
    Telephone: Office (787) 296-3526 Cell: (939) 216-7960
    E-mail: idamis.de-jesus-silva@fema.dhs.gov

  • L-984 Task Force/Strike Team Leader, West Trenton, NJ
    June 12 – 14, 2017
    Local POC: Ted Cashel, State Training Officer
    Telephone: (609) 882-2000 ext 6214
    E-mail: lppcasht@gw.njsp.org

  • L-954 Safety Officer, Montpelier, VT
    Date: June 19 – 22, 2017
    Local POC: Kimmie Cruickshank, Training Coordinator
    Telephone: (802) 241-5416
    E-mail: Kimberly.cruickshank@vermont.gov

  • L-950 Incident Commander, Columbus, OH
    June 19 – 23, 2017
    Local POC: Lisa Jones, DSC 2
    Telephone: (614) 799-3824
    Email: ljones@dps.ohio.gov

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Lansing, MI
    June 20-23, 2017
    Local POC: Stacy Theis or Alexander Abdun-Nabi
    Telephone Office (517) 284-3957 Cell: (517) 899-2532
    Email: abdun-nabia@michigan.gov or theiss@michigan.gov

  • L-973 Finance/Admin Section Chief, Centennial, CO
    June 27 – 29, 2017
    Local POC: Lynn Bailey, State Training Officer; CO. Division of Homeland Security
    Telephone: (720) 287-9741
    E-mail: lynn.bailey@state.co.us

  • L-962 Planning Section Chief, Clanton, AL
    July 10 – 13, 2017
    Local POC: Pam Cook, State Training Officer
    Telephone Office: (205) 280-2418 Cell: (205) 299-6249
    E-mail: pam.cook@ema.alabama.gov

  • L-964 Situation Unit Leader, Salem, OR
    July 10 – 14, 2017
    Local POC: James Adams, State Training Officer
    Telephone: (503) 378-2911 X 22232
    E-mail: james.adams@mil.state.or.us

  • L-984 Task Force/Strike Team Leader, Pittsburg, KS
    July 18 – 20, 2017
    POC: Greg Meyer
    Telephone: (785) 646-3023
    E-mail: greg.s.myer.nfg@mail.mil

  • L-963 Planning Section Chief TtT, Anchorage, AK
    July 31 – August 3, 2017
    Local POC: Eva Edwards, Training Specialist
    Telephone: (907) 428-7065
    E-mail: eva.edwards@alaska.gov

  • L-969 Communications Unit Leader, Greenwood, MS
    August 22 – 24, 2017, 2017
    Local POC: Loretta Thorpe, State Training Officer
    Telephone Office: (601) 933-6370 Cell: (769) 972-1618
    E-mail: lthorpe@mema.ms.gov

  • L-950 Incident Commander course; Waco, TX
    September 11 – 15, 2017
    Local POC: Frank Patterson EMC
    Telephone: (254)750-5911
    E-mail: frankp@wacotx.gov

  • L-964 Situation Unit Leader Course; West Trenton, NJ
    September 11 – 15, 2017
    Local POC: Ted Cashel, State Training Officer
    Telephone: 609-882-2000 ext 6214
    E-mail: lppcasht@gw.njsp.org

  • L-964 Situation Unit Leader, Boylston, MA
    September 18 – 22, 2017
    Local POC: Jeff Tedesco, State Training Officer
    Phone: (508) 820-1446
    E-mail: jeff.tedesco@state.ma.us

  • L-968 Logistics Section Chief TtT, Anchorage, AK
    September 25 – 29, 2017
    Local POC: Eva Edwards, Training Specialist
    Telephone: (907) 428-7065
    E-mail: eva.edwards@alaska.gov

 
Back to Top